Skip to content

Columbia Public Library

January 12, 2009

I adore Columbia. However, in order for me to truly appreciate a city it is imparitive that I am impressed with the public library. Fortunately Columbia’s library is far more than impressive. The modern deco and sharp outline of the building seen from Broadway is so enticing. A Columbian told me that there was controversy surrounding the library because of the contemporary look. They were worried that it would clash with the historic downtown theme. I’m glad they decided to grow a pair and move forward with the original plans.

The past two days I have been borrowing around 30 compact discs and throwing them on to my extensive iTunes library (over 15,000 songs). I enjoy music more than food, however a good book is also important. The selection at Daniel Boone Regional Library is fantastic. They even serve Lakota coffee in the main lobby. 

This is how many books I read in Ecuador.

img_6688

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

