Skip to content

myTunes (15387)

February 12, 2009

I have an unhealthy relationship with my iTunes.

I organize it frequently (never truly satisfied with his appearance). I regularly delete albums (unsatisfied with who he truly is).  I add to it daily (always try to improve him through ultimate power).

Yes, I am.

But really, I am totally obsessed with music. I took my the header photo at The Faint concert last semester. The title of this blog is from a fantastic Beck song… I have always clung to music as if it were the only thing that could keep me alive. In some ways it is. This is problematic because it is completely destructive to my faith. What would happen if I read the Bible as much as music blogs? What if I donated as much money to the communitm as I do the music industry? 

Well enough loitering on my gloomy habits. There are always two sides to one story. When I flip my opinion around the first thing that comes to mind is all the free songs and videos I download each week from iTunes homepage. The man has the capability of being kind and I find this to be one of my favorites. This is a recent download. It’s kinda brilliant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

