Skip to content

The Classroom Symphony

February 25, 2009

Any other day than today I would comment that Marketing 3000 isn’t too dreadful. Joel Poor is a light hearted man who finds his jokes amuzing enough for all of us in Cornell Auditorium. Todays class varied greatly from all other others. As I explained in a text to friend Emily Lewis “Everyone keeps snorting, coughing, sneezing, wheezing, sniffing, snotting… It makes me want to vom. I feel as if I’m in a cage of sickness. 

snot-boyI felt helpless. Forcing myself to try to ignore the bodily functions around me, trying not to be dramatic… But I swear the sneezer behind me just sneezy sneezed in my hair. I feel like this boy. I feel like everyone is taunting me with their Sinusitis. Couldn’t you people have borrowed notes from a healthy friend?

sneeze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

spl_5_m130797-man_sneezing1                                 

 

 

nose_anatomy_front

 

 

 

 

Dude, if I had a slow motion camera this is what your nast involuntary actions would look like. Go home. Study your nose anatomy and figure out which form of medication you need to inhale or swallow. Here I’ll help you get started.

You would be proud of me. Oh yes you would. I made the best of the noxious environment and thought of it as a symphony. I shall title it Marketing Symphony No. 1. It is cliché. I know. 

Silence…Sneeze.Sneeze.Sneeze. Coouugghh. Silence… Snif.Snif.Snif. WheeezSneeze.

235px-beethoven_symphony_5_openingsvg

One Comment leave one →
  1. Wendy Jones permalink
    March 2, 2009 7:41 pm

    Kid with the snot… classic. It would have been even better if it was greenish yellow. I think that just made my day, no wait, these blogs just made my day!

Leave a Reply

