Skip to content

I’ll Clap to That

July 8, 2010

I’ve began to have great appreciation for the popular company known as Converse. Not be because I own a pair of their shoes (they make my feet look like boats), but because they appreciate good music. On the Fourth of July I did not see one single firework. I did however have Zooey Deschanel & M. Ward serenade me for the price of $0. That day I gave thanks to Converse through multiple cheer sessions while getting a tan. Today I admire them for their ability to bring artists together to write a summer jamtastic song.

Last year was a compilation by Pharrell, Julian Casablancas and Santogold. They came up with “My Drive Thru.”

This year Kid Cudi, Rostam Batmanglij and Bethany Cosentino put together a song called “All Summer.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Bethany Cosentino for BlackBook Magazine. She was pure California and I guarantee that her new album will be a hit. I know because I have it, but it doesn’t come out until July 27 so you will have to dip your toes into the sand while you are waiting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

