Skip to content

I Heart New York City

August 3, 2010

am about to polish off my last four days in New York City. When I go back to Columbia there will be no recording artists and managers, no explorations of fabulous food, no club openings and definitely no VIP. I will survive without these things, but they will be missed greatly.

I thought I would post the articles that I wrote for BlackBook Magazine since most of the content is music.

Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino Talks About Her Cat and the Best Band Ever

Rethinking New York’s Unofficial Theme Song

Meet One of the Neistat Brothers

Two Interns Pontificate the Meaning of Alejandro

Goodbye beautiful city.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Candace permalink
    August 3, 2010 5:57 pm

    Love your post; loved reading your articles, especially the gChat about Lady Gaga. It made me want to go back and watch the video and try to reconfigure my thoughts on what it all means. The pictures above are gorgeous. I am sad for you to say goodbye to a city that I have wanted to see my whole life and one that you have called home and grown attached to for the past 2 months. However, the more selfish part of me can’t wait for you to be back in Columbia with me, our cute little house, our awesome new roommate, and an adorable little cat (who hasn’t been so adorable lately)! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

